Home > Technology > iPhone 4 shipment delays?

iPhone 4 shipment delays?


** Update

Received yesterday (6/23) ahead of schedule!  Loving every second of it!

**

** Update

Well, I got an email from Apple today (6/20/2010) saying that my order has shipped.  I assume the phone will get here on Thursday as originally expected.  For those wondering, I ordered on the pre-order day (6/14/10) around 8PM.  Still no word on where the iOS 4 will be available for 3G(s).

**

Want to hear comments about your iPhone 4 pre-order experience.  Seemed to me like between the stability of Apple and AT&T’s servers, one or the other (or both!) was always down.  I started my pre-order attempts at 8am and continued periodically throughout the day until 8pm at which point it finally worked.  I didn’t get a confirmation email until the next day, but shipping is currently confirmed for 6/24 (the original date advertised).

Hearing lots of rumors about the shipments being delayed as late as July 12th, but haven’t seen anything concrete on who is affected by this.  Post your comments and talk about your iPhone 4 experience so far :) I’m also waiting to see when I can get the current iOS4 update to put on my 3GS to satisfy my hunger 4 the new iPhone!  Come on, I’ve written too many articles (3) to not receive any comments to date!!!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

